Corporate-Joys avon.harpercollins.careers: Authors do Pink & Pink @ HarperCollins dot Careers

<% item.title %>

is empty

Openings
Papi Magica

Image Mariner Books and HarperCollins's Custom House list will merge under the Mariner name            

PapalMagic.com

Peter Hubbard

peter.hubbard@harpercollins.com

Image V-p and editorial director Peter Hubbard
Peter Hubbard
VP/Executive Editor
New York, New York
 

Experience
HarperCollins Publishers
VP/Executive EditorMay 2004 - Present (16 years)New York, New York

 

Education
Columbia University in the City of New York
 (2002 - 2004)

 

University of Chicago
 (1998 - 2001)

 

University of Oregon
 (1996 - 1998)

 

Gonzaga College High School
Gonzaga College High School, originally Washington Seminary, is a Jesuit high school for boys located in Washington, D.C. It is named in honor of St. Aloysius Gonzaga, an Italian saint from the 16th century. Gonzaga is the oldest boys' high school in the District of Columbia and also the oldest college in the original federal city of Washington.
(1992 - 1996)

 
 

Visit https://www.harpercollins.com/pages/corporate


HarperCollins Publishers
Publicity Contacts

courtney.nobile@harpercollins.com

morrowgroupprrequests@harpercollins.com

tina.andreadis@harpercollins.com

sonya.cheuse@harpercollins.com

pamela.jaffee@harpercollins.com

kelly.rudolph@harpercollins.com

yelena.nesbit@harpercollins.com

beth.ives@harpercollins.com

paul.olsewski@harpercollins.com

victoria.comella@harpercollins.com

melinda.mullin@harpercollins.com

hccbpublicity@harpercollins.com

sicily.axton@harpercollins.com

jessica.westra@harpercollins.com

john.andrade@harpercollins.com

casey.harrell@harpercollins.com

jonathan.petersen@harpercollins.com

gabriel.aviles@harpercollins.com

mark.glesne@harpercollins.com

shea.nolan@harpercollins.com

monty.galloway@harpercollins.com

amy.bigler@harpercollins.com

stefanie.schroeder@harpercollins.com

natividad.lewis@harpercollins.com

sara.broun@harpercollins.com

allison.carter@harpercollins.com

trinity.mcfadden@harpercollins.com

lisa.wray@harpercollins.com

heather.connor@harpercollins.com

erin.crum@harpercollins.com

   

Brian Murray, CEO

brian.murray@harpercollins.com

Michael Morrison, President and Publisher

michael.morrison@harpercollins.com

Chantal Restivo-Alessi, Chief Digital Officer

chantal.restivo-alessi@harpercollins.com

Erin Curm, VP, Corporate Communications

erin.crum@harpercollins.com

Daniel Halpern, Publisher, Ecco Press (@)

dan.halpern@harpercollins.com

Jonathan Burnham, Publisher

jonathan.burnham@harpercollins.com

Jennifer Hart, Associate Publisher, Ecco

jennifer.hart@harpercollins.com

Jennifer Barth, Executive Editor

jennifer.barth@harpercollins.com

Mark Tauber, Associate Publisher, HarperSanFrancisco

mark.tauber@harpercollins.com

Marisa Benedetto, Executive Producer, HarperMedia

marisa.benedetto@harpercollins.com

Carrie Feron, Executive Editor, Avon/Morrow

carrie.feron@harpercollins.com

Mickey Maudlin, Editorial Director, HarperSanFrancisco

mickey.maudlin@harpercollins.com

Jennifer Brehl, Editor, William Morrow

jennifer.brehl@harpercollins.com

Sara Nelson

sara.nelson@harpercollins.com

Terry Karten, Executive Editor

terry.karten@harpercollins.com

Lucia Macro, Executive Editor, Avon/Morrow

lucia.macro@harpercollins.com

Henry Ferris

henry.ferris@harpercollins.com

Gail Winston, Executive Editor

gail.winston@harpercollins.com

Lyssa Keusch, Editor, Morrow/Avon

lyssa.keusch@harpercollins.com

Gideon Weil

Senior Editor, HarperSanFrancisco

gideon.weil@harpercollins.com

Erika Tsang

erika.tsang@harpercollins.com

 

Amy Baker

amy.baker@harpercollins.com

 

Peter Hubbard

peter.hubbard@harpercollins.com

 

Jennifer Civiletto

jennifer.civiletto@harpercollins.com

 

Tessa Woodward

tessa.woodward@harpercollins.com

 

Paul Florez

paul.florez@harpercollins.com

From HarperCollins https://www.harpercollinschristian.com/authors/manuscript-information/Manuscript InformationHow can I submit my manuscript to Thomas Nelson or Zondervan to be published?We currently accept unsolicited book proposals for the following imprints only: Zondervan Reflective: Topics for such books include leadership, ministry, the intersection of faith and culture, and biblical and theological perspectives on contemporary issues. The authors of such books are expected to have demonstrable expertise on the subject being addressed. Zondervan Academic: College and seminary textbooks, Bible commentaries, reference books, and scholarly monographs in the biblical, theological, and related disciplines.Please include the appropriate imprint—Zondervan Reflective or Zondervan Academic—in the subject line when submitting your proposal to submissions@zondervan.com.Your proposal must include: A brief description of the proposed book The unique contribution of the book and why you feel it must be published The table of contents, including a two or three sentence description of each chapter Your intended reader Your curriculum vita including your qualifications to write the bookThe proposal should be no more than five pages. If we are interested, we will respond within six weeks. Otherwise, you should assume that the proposal does not work for us.All other unsolicited submissions including fiction, poetry, devotionals, or illustrations are not accepted by Thomas Nelson or Zondervan publishers.How do I begin the path to becoming a published author?There are two common paths to publishing a book: traditional publishing through a commercial book publisher or self-publishing.Authors who feel the traditional path to publishing best meets their needs should consider developing a book proposal and finding a literary agent they believe can best represent their work and leverage their platform. Literary agents act as a mediator between an author and a publisher.HarperCollins Christian Publishing operates a self-publishing imprint, WestBow Press, in alliance with Author Solutions, LLC, a third-party provider.. See below for more information on how to self-publish your book.Does HarperCollins Christian Publishing offer any resources to help authors?Author Gateway, our online resource center for aspiring authors, offers helpful information, online courses, and other products to help you write, publish, and market your books. Click here for information on what Author Gateway offers and for answers to your publishing questions.In addition, The Christian Writer’s Manual of Style by former Zondervan editor, Robert Hudson, can be a helpful resource as you write and edit your manuscript.What is self-publishing?Self-publishing is a strong option for authors with more flexible goals. Self-publishing can foster commercial success or help one to create a book for family and friends.Through an established alliance between HarperCollins Christian Publishing and Authors Solutions, LLC., WestBow Press offers publishing packages that have enabled thousands of authors to self-publish all genres of books that focus on Christian morals, inspirational themes, and family values. WestBow also offers a broad range of services including illustrations, editorial and marketing options.Visit WestBow Press for more information.Is there is a web location that I could monitor for updates regarding manuscript submissions?No, there is not.from https://harpercollins.com/pages/careers-career-opportunities.com

Yes / No